Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 22nd, 2011

I was at Walmart the other day looking for T- shirts and I ran into the same problem I always do . Nothing in medium ; everything  was in XL , XXL and XXXL with a few Large sizes scattered here and there . I’ve wondered about this scarcity of medium sizes in one of my earlier posts and it is something that still infuriates me . Why is the stock weighted so heavily towards the Big sizes ? I know we are an obese nation but surely not all of us are huge. Why can’t the stores realize this and at least re-stock when they see that the medium sizes are sold out  ?

I walked over to the clearance table and there the same story was repeated … hardly any  mediums . After picking over the stock , I finally found one medium , just one . I must have given vent to my frustration because another customer said ” Can’t find the right size ? What size are you looking for ?” Upon being told that I was looking for mediums , he started rooting through the piles and , in next to no time , found me three other mediums in different colors . I thanked him and asked him how he managed to find them , and so quickly too. He smiled and said ” Very often , and particularly if there is a good sale , the sales staff and even some customers hide the popular sizes so that they can later pick them up themselves . I used to work in a clothing store myself and I’m wise to these tricks . Always look at the bottom of the biggest piles and you’ll likely find what you are looking for . ”

So.. there you have it , folks . Now you know where all the mediums are !!

Read Full Post »

Mr. & Mrs. 55 - Classic Bollywood Revisited!

Two Harvard students relive the magic and music of old Bollywood cinema

Golden Ripples

About Food, Travel, Sports , Books and other fun things

47 Japanese Farms: Japan Through The Eyes of Its Rural Communities -- 47日本の農園

A journey through 47 prefectures to capture the stories of Japan's farmers and rural communities

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.